Senior Management

The Hydrodec management team has an avowedly entrepreneurial focus, subject to robust oversight by a strong and experienced Board. The Board of Directors of Hydrodec Group plc comprises six directors, combining a wealth of proven business, financial, technical and capital markets expertise.

Lord Moynihan – Chairman

Lord Moynihan joined the Board and became Chairman in October 2012. He also serves on the Remuneration, Audit, Nomination and Safety & Technology Committees.

Colin is also a director of Aquantis, Inc. and Ecomerit Technologies LLC, and is Chairman of Buckthorn Capital LLP and a principal of CMA Consultants. From July 2000 until October 2003 he was Executive Chairman and Chief Executive of Consort Resources Limited and from 2003 until 2007 he was Executive Chairman of Clipper Windpower Europe Limited.

Colin was a Member of Parliament in the UK for 10 years serving as Minister for Energy from 1990 to 1992. He was the first Patron of the British Wind Energy Association and a member of the Royal Institute of International Affairs: Energy and Environment Programme Steering Committee.

Colin stood down as Chairman of the British Olympic Association in 2012 after seven years during which he oversaw Team GB's successful performance in the Beijing and London Olympics. He was a Rowing Silver Medallist in the 1980 Olympic Games.

Chris Ellis – Chief Executive

Chris joined the Board in July 2012 as Chief Financial Officer and was appointed Chief Executive in December 2015. Chris also serves on the Safety & Technology Committee.

Chris is a qualified chartered accountant and has more than 20 years' board level finance and management experience of running a range of large, complex international businesses as well as small and medium sized ventures, including a significant period within GE Capital. From 2009 to 2012, he served as Global Chief Financial Officer of PPC Worldwide, a global healthcare business within UnitedHealth Group Inc, a New York Stock Exchange listed company with a market capitalisation of approximately US$60 billion

Caroline Brown – Senior Independent Director

Dr. Brown joined the Board in September 2015 and was appointed Senior Independent Director in December 2015. Caroline chairs the Audit Committee and also serves on the Remuneration, Nomination and Safety & Technology Committees.

Caroline is currently the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer of The Penspen Group Limited, the global engineering and consulting group. She is also an experienced Non-Executive Director, currently chairing the Audit Committees of Intelligent Energy Holdings plc and Mirland Development Corporation plc and has previously chaired the Audit Committees of WSP Group plc and Bridge Energy ASA.

Dame Mary Archer – Non-Executive Director

Dame Mary joined the Board on 1 November 2014 as a Non-Executive Director and also serves as Chairman of the Safety and Technology Committee.

Dame Mary is an internationally recognised chemist and, amongst others, is President of the National Energy Foundation and the UK Solar Energy Society and is Chairman of the Science Museum Group. Dame Mary has held prominent leadership roles in the NHS and was appointed DBE in 2012 for services to the NHS.

Andrew Black – Non-Executive Director

Andrew joined the Board in July 2011. He also serves on the Board's Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

Andrew is the co-founder of Betfair, the world's leading online betting exchange and FTSE 250 constituent, having devised its unique betting exchange model. He was a director of the Betfair Group from 1999 to 2010. He holds board seats at a number of companies and investments in numerous others, with a focus on technology.

Email Alerts

Subscribe to Our Newsletter:

Delivered by Investis – link to website (opens in a new window)